Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Angela Pohl Interim Director of Athletics / SWA 989.964.7311 aspohl@svsu.edu
Michael Pierce Associate Athletic Director of Compliance & Academic Services 989.964.4683 mppierce@svsu.edu
Brad Barlog Interim Associate Athletics Director of Facilities & Events 989-964-7384 bcbarlog@svsu.edu
Kevin Schultz Director of Athletic Development 989.964.4049 kschultz@svsu.edu
Corey Graham Assistant Athletic Director for Communications 989.964.4053 cdgraham@svsu.edu
Maggie Willett Administrative Assistant 989.964.7306 mwillett@svsu.edu
Jeremy Knous Faculty Athletic Representative 989.964.2632 jknous@svsu.edu
LaCreta Clark Athletics Designee for Inclusion and Diversity 989-964-4930 lmclark@svsu.edu

Compliance & Academic Services

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Pierce Associate Athletic Director of Compliance & Academic Services 989.964.4683 mppierce@svsu.edu
Kathryn Coman Assistant Director, Student-Athlete Services 989.964.2570 klcoman@svsu.edu
Marc Jaksa Athletics Academic Advisor 989.964.7064 msjaksa@svsu.edu

Facilities & Event Management

Name Title Phone Email
Brad Barlog Interim Associate Athletics Director of Facilities & Events 989-964-7384 bcbarlog@svsu.edu
Elizabeth Knowles Assistant Director of Facilities, Events, and Ticket Operations 989.964.2610 emknowle@svsu.edu
Laney Wiley Facility Operations, Events, and Ticket Operations Intern 989-964-2137 lawiley@svsu.edu
Kellie Jackson Game Day & Athletic Operations Coordinator 989-964-7238 kejacks4@svsu.edu
Brandon Evans Interim Assistant for Athletic Facilities & Events 989-964-2600 bcevans1@svsu.edu
Ticket Office For Ticket Information and Questions 989.964.2610 athleticsticketing@svsu.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Corey Graham Assistant Athletic Director for Communications 989.964.4053 cdgraham@svsu.edu
Joshua Pickler Athletic Communications Intern jmpickle@svsu.edu
Dayna Pembroke Athletic Communications Intern drpembro@svsu.edu
Joshua Baker Athletic Communications Intern jkbaker1@svsu.edu
Patrick Stewart Athletic Communications Assistant paddybruins@gmail.com

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Adam Piotrowicz Head Baseball Coach 989-964-7334 aspiotro@svsu.edu
Justin McMurtrey Pitching Coach/Co-Recruiting Coordinator jcmcmurt@svsu.edu
Brandon Evans Co-Recruiting Coordinator/Baserunning Coach bcevans1@svsu.edu
Demeris Barlow Hitting Coach/Infield Coach debarlow10@gmail.com

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Track & Field / Cross Country Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Eric Phillips Assistant Coach 989.964.7329 edphilli@svsu.edu
Evie Kammeyer Assistant Coach emkammey@svsu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Brady Head Football Coach / Quarterbacks 989.964.7315 rebrady@svsu.edu
Jeremy Prudhomme Assistant Head Coach / Special Teams Coordinator / Linebackers 989.964.2282 jdprudho@svsu.edu
Dan McKeown Assistant Coach - Defensive Coordinator / Defensive Backs 989.964.2283 djmckeow@svsu.edu
Antoine Mason Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers / Social Media Coordinator / Summer Camp Coordinator 989-964-2770 admason@svsu.edu
Brett Ekkens Assistant Coach - Offensive Line / Run Game Coordinator / Academic Coordinator 989-964-4639 baekkens@svsu.edu
Cheyne Lacanaria Cheyne Lacanaria - Assistant Coach - Tight Ends / Pass Game Coordinator / Recruiting Coordinator 989-964-7332 cklacan1@svsu.edu
Jacob Chambers Student Assistant Coach - Running Backs jechambe@svsu.edu
Kirk Carruth Assistant Coach - Defensive Line / NFL-CFL Pro Football Liaison & Pro Day Coordinator kcarruth@svsu.edu
Mike Becking Mike Becking - Volunteer Assistant Coach - Defensive Backs
Jenssen Riffel Volunteer Assistant Coach - Kickers, Punters, Long Snappers / Special Teams Analyst & Quality Control Specialist jsriffel@svsu.edu
Ochuko Duke Volunteer Assistant Coach - Linebackers oduke@svsu.edu
Jerry Angers Volunteer Assistant Coach - Special Teams
Greg Wasmer Volunteer Assistant Coach - Offensive Line
Cameron Schultz cvschult@svsu.edu
Jackson Shreve Student Assistant - Football Operations Coordinator jeshreve@svsu.edu
Maurice Hopgood Team Chaplain / Servant Leader for Student-Athletes
Chris Winter Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Performance / Head Strength & Conditioning Coach 989.964.2840 ccwinte1@svsu.edu
Bradley Smith Assistant Athletic Director/Director of Sports Medicine/Head Athletic Trainer (Football, Men's & Women's Golf) 989-964-2121 brsmith2@svsu.edu
Megan Van Vliet Associate Head Athletic Trainer (Football, Women's Tennis) 989.964.2546 mnvanvli@svsu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Baruth Head Men's Basketball Coach 989.964.7314 rsbaruth@svsu.edu
Tommy Twardecki Assistant Coach 989.964.4684 ttwardec@svsu.edu
Barry Huckeby Volunteer Assistant Coach 989.878.3308 bnhuckeb@svsu.edu
Mark Stevens Volunteer Assistant Coach mstev12@gmail.com
Dante' Swanigan Volunteer Assistant Coach dlswanig@svsu.edu
Mason Kochanski Student Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Louis Barrow Head Coach 989.964.7308 lpbarrow@svsu.edu
Nduka Kemjika Assistant Coach nvkemjik@svsu.edu
Robbie Bruce Assistant Coach rbruce@svsu.edu
Damon Favero Assistant Coach dcfavero@svsu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Daniel Allen Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach drallen4@svsu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Schalk Head Softball Coach 989-964-4968 rmschalk@svsu.edu
Steve Bohn Assistant Softball Coach sjbohn1@svsu.edu
Jacqueline Nicholson Student Manager

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Lintjer Head Coach 989.964.2451 jmlintje@svsu.edu
Mike Darbee Assistant Swimming & Diving Coach 989-964-2755 mldarbee@svsu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jenny Pruett Head Women's Basketball Coach 989.964.7312 jjpruett@svsu.edu
Rob McDonald Assistant Women's Basketball Coach remcdona@svsu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Daniel Allen Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach drallen4@svsu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Tyler Channell Women's Soccer Head Coach ttchanne@svsu.edu
Pablo Ortiz Assistant Coach paortiz@svsu.edu
Damon Favero Assistant Coach dcfavero@svsu.edu
Bridget Symborski Assistant Coach
Kyle Grew Assistant Coach

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Track & Field / Cross Country Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Eric Phillips Assistant Coach 989.964.7329 edphilli@svsu.edu
Evie Kammeyer Assistant Coach emkammey@svsu.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Will Stanton Head Volleyball Coach 989.964.7023 wstanto@svsu.edu
Christina Bertie Assistant Volleyball Coach
Lori Clarey Assistant Volleyball Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Gyselle Daza Gutierrez Assistant Women's Tennis Coach gxdazagu@svsu.edu
Danielle Slonac Assistant Coach

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
TBD Assistant Athletic Director / Director of Sports Medicine
TBD Associate Head Athletic Trainer
Marco DiStefano Assistant Athletic Trainer (Women's Soccer, Swim & Dive, Softball) 989-964-7233 mgdistef@svsu.edu
Alexandra Feliz Assistant Athletic Trainer (Men's and Women's Basketball, Men's and Women's Cross Country) 989-964-7318 afeliz@svsu.edu
Mary Orr Assistant Athletic Trainer (Men's Soccer, Swimming & Diving, Baseball)) 989-964-7233 mkorr@svsu.edu
Nicole Conigliaro Assistant Athletic Trainer (Volleyball, Track & Field) 989-964-7318 nkconigl@svsu.edu
James J. Jesko, DO Head Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.799.5557
Kurt A. Menapace, MD Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.799.5557
Brian Purchase, DO Team Physician - Covenant Sports Medicine 989.583.0280
Danielle C. Duncan, MD Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.799.5557
Dan Kehres Team Chiropractor - Kehres Health & Chiropractic 989.790.2700
Jeffrey Osborne Team Physician-Covenant Orthopaedics 989-799-5557
Bonny Rye Psychologist bmrye@svsu.edu
Kylie Kaczmarczyk Team Optometrist - Associates in Eyecare 989.202.1906
Steven Kocks Team Optometrist - Associates in Eyecare 989.202.1906
Michael Davis Team Dentist - Michael A. Davis, D.D.S., P.L.C. 989.791.2060

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
TBD Assistant Athletic Director for Sport Performance / Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
Eric Bugg Graduate Assistant for Sports Performance elbugg@svsu.edu
Noah Genilla Intern for Sports Performance ndgenill@svsu.edu