Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Watson Athletic Director 989.964.7306 mewatson@svsu.edu
Shelly Reminder Administrative Assistant 989.964.7306 srem@svsu.edu
Angela Pohl Associate Athletic Director/SWA 989.964.7311 aspohl@svsu.edu
Matt Oberlin Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities and Events 989.964.7384 mdoberli@svsu.edu
Samantha Kuhl Director of Compliance and Student-Athlete Services 989.964.4683 slkuhl@svsu.edu

Athletic Media Relations

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Brookhouse Director of Athletic Media Relations 989.964.4053 embrookh@svsu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Ebright Interim Head Coach 989.964.7334 ccebrigh@svsu.edu
Jay Scott Volunteer Assistant Coach 989.964.7334 jascott1@svsu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Collins Head Coach 989.964.7315 jcollins@svsu.edu
Adam Gonzaga Defensive Coordinator 989.964.4481 algonzag@svsu.edu
Andre Griffin Running Backs Coach 989.964.4639 amgriff1@svsu.edu
Dan Fodrocy Wide Receivers Coach 989.964.2770 dlfodroc@svsu.edu
Mike Ancona Offensive Line Coach 989.964.7332 mdancona@svsu.edu
Josh Miller Defensive Line Coach 989.964.2069 jlmill10@svsu.edu
Jahmal Brown Defensive Backs Coach 989.964.4479 jabrown8@svsu.edu
Nathan Hoyle Tight Ends Coach nthoyle@svsu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Baruth Head Coach 989.964.7314 rsbaruth@svsu.edu
Chinedu Nwachukwu Assistant Coach 989.964.4684 cmnwachu@svsu.edu
James Hellekjaer Assistant Coach 989.964.4684
Jake Strong Student Assistant jdstrong@svsu.edu
Zach Tanton Student Assistant zttanton@svsu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Cale Wassermann Head Coach 989.964.7308 cswasser@svsu.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Richard Canole Assistant Coach 989.964.7329 rbcanole@svsu.edu
Jason Hartmann Assistant Coach - Distance
Ed Skrelunas Volunteer Assistant Coach (Distance)

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Vogl Head Coach 989.964.4051 javogl@svsu.edu
Andy Bethune Associate Head Coach 989.964.4771 ajbethun@svsu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Jason Hartmann Assistant Coach - Distance
Ed Skrelunas Volunteer Assistant Coach
Richard Canole Assistant Coach 989.964.7329 rbcanole@svsu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Todd Buckingham Head Coach 989.964.4968 tlbuckin@svsu.edu
Christa Coppus Assistant Coach 989.964.4265 cdcoppus@svsu.edu
Jodi Mayan Assistant Coach 989.964.4968 jlwalrav@svsu.edu
Tara Sipperley Assistant Coach 989.964.4968 tlsipper@svsu.edu
Jamie Melchert Pitching Coach 989.964.4968 jmmelche@svsu.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jamie Pewinski Head Coach 989.964.7312 jlpewins@svsu.edu
Darin Thrun Assistant Coach 989.964.7302 dcthrun@svsu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Michael O'Neill Interim Head Coach 989.964.7313 mloneill@svsu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Jenn Boehm Head Coach 989.964.7309 jsboehm@svsu.edu
Mike Woody Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Bruce Zimmerman Head Coach 989.964.2451 bazimmer@svsu.edu
Chris Hamstra Assistant Coach 989.964.2451 chamstra@svsu.edu
Mike Matter Diving Coach 989.964.2451 mematter@svsu.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Richard Canole Assistant Coach 989.964.7329 rbcanole@svsu.edu
Jason Hartmann Assistant Coach - Distance
Ed Skrelunas Volunteer Assistant Coach (Distance)

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Will Stanton Head Coach 989.964.7023 wstanto@svsu.edu
Callie Youngman Assistant Coach 989.964.7023 clyoungm@svsu.edu
Shannon Flippin Assistant Coach 989.964.7023

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Jason Hartmann Assistant Coach - Distance
Ed Skrelunas Volunteer Assistant Coach
Richard Canole Assistant Coach 989.964.7329 rbcanole@svsu.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Jeremy Glaser Head Athletic Trainer 989.964.2121 jglaser@svsu.edu
Chris Camburn Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.7318 cjcambur@svsu.edu
Brandon Tetrault Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.7328 bjtetrau@svsu.edu
Stephanie Schulmeyer Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.7233 sjschulm@svsu.edu
Stephanie Forton Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.2546 snforton@svsu.edu
Ryan Gibeau Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.2546 rtgibeau@svsu.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email