Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone Email
John Decker Director of Athletics 989.964.7310 jdecker1@svsu.edu
Angela Pohl Deputy Athletic Director / SWA 989.964.7311 aspohl@svsu.edu
Kevin Schultz Director of Athletic Development 989.964.4049 kschultz@svsu.edu
Jeremy Glaser Assistant Athletic Director / Director of Sports Medicine / Athletics Health Care Administrator 989.964.2121 jglaser@svsu.edu
Michael O'Hearn Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities and Events 989.964.7384 mjohearn@svsu.edu
Michael Pierce Associate Athletic Director of Compliance 989.964.4683 mppierce@svsu.edu
Maggie Willett Administrative Assistant 989.964.7306 mwillett@svsu.edu
Jeremy Knous Faculty Athletic Representative 989.964.2632 jknous@svsu.edu

Compliance & Academic Services

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Pierce Associate Athletic Director of Compliance 989.964.4683 mppierce@svsu.edu
Marc Jaksa Athletics Academic Advisor 989.964.7064 msjaksa@svsu.edu
Kathryn Coman Interim Assistant for Compliance and Academic Programs 989.964.2570 klcoman@svsu.edu

Facilities & Event Management

Name Title Phone Email
Michael O'Hearn Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities and Events 989.964.7384 mjohearn@svsu.edu
John Pike Game Day and Athletics Operations Manager 989.964.2610 jepike@svsu.edu
George Michelson Assistant Game Day Manager for Athletic Events
Elizabeth Knowles Game Day Assistant emknowle@svsu.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Brookhouse Director of Athletic Communications 989.964.4053 embrookh@svsu.edu
Gabe Soto Videoboard / Digital Media Coordinator gmsoto@svsu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Jaksa Head Coach 989.964.7334 spjaksa@svsu.edu
Matt Ellenbest Assistant Coach 989.964.2822 mjellenb@svsu.edu
Jay Scott Volunteer Assistant Coach 989.964.2461 jascott1@svsu.edu
Jason Ball Volunteer Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator jdball@svsu.edu
Brandon Justice Volunteer Assistant Coach
Greg Kigar Director of Baseball Operations

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Track & Field / Cross Country Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Eric Phillips Assistant Coach 989.964.7329 edphilli@svsu.edu
Evie Kammeyer Assistant Coach emkammey@svsu.edu
Tom Goforth Volunteer Assistant Coach togofort@svsu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Brady Head Football Coach / Quarterbacks 989.964.7315 rebrady@svsu.edu
Jeremy Prudhomme Assistant Head Coach / Special Teams Coordinator / Linebackers 989.964.2282 jdprudho@svsu.edu
Josh Miller Assistant Coach - Offensive Coordinator / Recruiting Coordinator / Running Backs jamill19@svsu.edu
Dan McKeown Assistant Coach - Defensive Coordinator / Defensive Backs 989.964.2283 djmckeow@svsu.edu
Drew Burton Assistant Coach - Run Game Coordinator / Offensive Line & Tight Ends 989.964.7332 dburton1@svsu.edu
T.J Lynch Assistant Coach - Run Game Coordinator / Director of Player Personnel / NFL Liaison / Defensive Line 989.964.4479 wtlynchi@svsu.edu
Matt Zanellato Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers / Compliance & Academic Coordinator 989.964.2770 mjzanell@svsu.edu
David LeRoux Director of Football Operations & Program Development / Volunteer Assistant Coach - Specialists
Chris McKay Defensive Backs / Special Teams Quality Control / Video Coordinator
Kirk Carruth Volunteer Assistant Coach - Defensive Line
Tanner Kain Student Assistant Coach - Slot Receivers
Jacob Chambers Student Assistant Coach - Running Backs
Mike Becking Volunteer Assistant Coach - Defensive Analyst / Outside Linebackers
Maurice Hopgood Team Chaplain / Servant Leader for Student-Athletes
Kaitlyn Gee Volunteer Administrative Assistant - Player Development & Success
Ty Davis Student Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers
Chris Winter Head Strength & Conditioning Coach 989.964.2840 ccwinte1@svsu.edu
Jeremy Glaser Assistant Athletic Director / Director of Sports Medicine / Athletics Health Care Administrator 989.964.2121 jglaser@svsu.edu
Zach Mendoza Graduate Assistant Coach - Strength & Conditioning zmmendoz@svsu.edu
Megan Van Vliet Associate Head Athletic Trainer 989.964.2546 mnvanvli@svsu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Baruth Head Men's Basketball Coach 989.964.7314 rsbaruth@svsu.edu
Tommy Twardecki Assistant Coach 989.964.4684 ttwardec@svsu.edu
Barry Huckeby Volunteer Assistant Coach 989.878.3308 bnhuckeb@svsu.edu
Mithell Allen Student Assistant Coach
Mason Kochanski Student Assistant Coach
D'Asja Barnes Student Assistant Coach
Dylan Hubbard Student Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Louis Barrow Head Coach 989.964.7308 lpbarrow@svsu.edu
Martin Maybin Assistant Coach mmaybin@svsu.edu
Laurence Paterson Assistant Coach - Goalkeepers lipaters@svsu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Daniel Allen Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach drallen4@svsu.edu
Matt Pumford Assistant Coach mepumfor@svsu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Jamey Lobdell Interim Head Softball Coach 989.964.7300 jplobdel@svsu.edu
Eric Krenz Assistant Softball Coach edkrenz@svsu.edu
Michael Werth Assistant Softball Coach - Pitchers mjwerth@svsu.edu
Jacqueline Nicholson Student Manager

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Lintjer Head Coach 989.964.2451 jmlintje@svsu.edu
Austin Pillado Assistant Coach
Joseph Gucwa III Diving Coach jvgucwai@svsu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jenny Pruett Head Women's Basketball Coach 989.964.7312 jjpruett@svsu.edu
Shonda Sanders Assistant Coach 989.964.7302 smlong12@svsu.edu
Josh Bouchard Student Assistant Coach
Phil Ferro Student Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Daniel Allen Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach drallen4@svsu.edu
Matt Pumford Assistant Coach mepumfor@svsu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Michael O'Neill Head Women's Soccer Coach 989.964.7313 mloneill@svsu.edu
Tyler Channell Assistant Coach ttchanne@svsu.edu
Laurence Paterson Assistant Coach - Goalkeepers lipaters@svsu.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Track & Field / Cross Country Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Eric Phillips Assistant Coach 989.964.7329 edphilli@svsu.edu
Evie Kammeyer Assistant Coach emkammey@svsu.edu
Nick Halabicky Assistant Coach ndhalabi@svsu.edu
Tom Goforth Volunteer Assistant Coach togofort@svsu.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Will Stanton Head Volleyball Coach 989.964.7023 wstanto@svsu.edu
Christina Bertie Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Ruzziconi Head Coach / Athletic Development Coordinator 989.964.7309 (O) | 248.464.0324 (C) rruzzico@svsu.edu
Danielle Slonac Student Assistant Coach

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Jeremy Glaser Assistant Athletic Director / Director of Sports Medicine / Athletics Health Care Administrator 989.964.2121 jglaser@svsu.edu
Megan Van Vliet Associate Head Athletic Trainer 989.964.2546 mnvanvli@svsu.edu
Olivia Rea Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.7328 odrea@svsu.edu
Jacob Heckman Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.7318 jjheckma@svsu.edu
James J. Jesko, DO Head Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.799.5557
Michael J. Wolohan, MD Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.799.5557
Kurt A. Menapace, MD Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.799.5557
Lance Freeman, MD Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.799.5557
Brian Purchase, DO Team Physician - Covenant Sports Medicine 989.583.0280
Danielle C. Duncan, MD Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.799.5557
Dan Kehres Team Chiropractor - Kehres Health & Chiropractic 989.790.2700
Sonya Campbell Massage Therapist - Hair Therapy Salon & Spa
Rachel Darr Team Nutritionist / Dietitian 989.964.2791 rldarr@svsu.edu
Kylie Kaczmarczyk Team Optometrist - Associates in Eyecare 989.202.1906
Steven Kocks Team Optometrist - Associates in Eyecare 989.202.1906
Michael Davis Team Dentist - Michael A. Davis, D.D.S., P.L.C. 989.791.2060

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Winter Head Strength & Conditioning Coach 989.964.2840 ccwinte1@svsu.edu
Zach Mendoza Graduate Assistant Coach - Strength & Conditioning zmmendoz@svsu.edu
Whitney Fleming Graduate Assistant Coach - Strength & Conditioning