Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone Email
John Decker Director of Athletics 989.964.7310 jdecker1@svsu.edu
Angela Pohl Deputy Athletic Director / SWA 989.964.7311 aspohl@svsu.edu
Kevin Schultz Director of Athletic Development 989.964.4049 kschultz@svsu.edu
Jeremy Glaser Assistant Athletic Director / Director of Sports Medicine / Athletics Health Care Administrator 989.964.2121 jglaser@svsu.edu
Michael O'Hearn Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities and Events 989.964.7384 mjohearn@svsu.edu
Michael Pierce Associate Athletic Director of Compliance 989.964.4683 mppierce@svsu.edu
Shelly Losee Administrative Assistant 989.964.7306 salosee@svsu.edu
Eric Brookhouse Director of Athletic Communications 989.964.4053 embrookh@svsu.edu
Jeremy Knous Faculty Athletic Representative 989.964.2632 jknous@svsu.edu

Compliance & Academic Services

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Pierce Associate Athletic Director of Compliance 989.964.4683 mppierce@svsu.edu
Marc Jaksa Athletics Academic Advisor 989.964.7064 msjaksa@svsu.edu
Kathryn Coman Interim Assistant for Compliance and Academic Programs 989.964.2570 klcoman@svsu.edu

Facilities & Event Management

Name Title Phone Email
Michael O'Hearn Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities and Events 989.964.7384 mjohearn@svsu.edu
John Pike Game Day and Athletics Operations Manager 989.964.2610 jepike@svsu.edu
George Michelson Assistant Game Day Manager for Athletic Events
Elizabeth Knowles Game Day Assistant emknowle@svsu.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Brookhouse Director of Athletic Communications 989.964.4053 embrookh@svsu.edu
Aaron Wilkins Athletic Communications Intern 989.964.4933 adwilkin@svsu.edu
Gabe Soto Videoboard / Digital Media Coordinator gmsoto@svsu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Jaksa Head Coach 989.964.7334 spjaksa@svsu.edu
Matt Ellenbest Assistant Coach 989.964.2822 mjellenb@svsu.edu
Jay Scott Volunteer Assistant Coach 989.964.2461 jascott1@svsu.edu
Jason Ball Volunteer Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator jdball@svsu.edu
Tyler Provow Graduate Assistant Coach trprovow@svsu.edu
Greg Kigar Director of Baseball Operations

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Track & Field / Cross Country Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Eric Phillips Assistant Coach 989.964.7329 edphilli@svsu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Brady Head Football Coach / Quarterbacks Coach 989.964.7315 rebrady@svsu.edu
Jeremy Prudhomme Assistant Head Coach / Linebackers Coach 989.964.2282 jdprudho@svsu.edu
Dan McKeown Defensive Coordinator / Defensive Backs Coach 989.964.2283 djmckeow@svsu.edu
Eli Reinhart Offensive Coordinator / Running Backs Coach 989.964.4639 emreinha@svsu.edu
Drew Burton Offensive Line / Tight Ends Coach / Run Game Coordinator 989.964.7332 dburton1@svsu.edu
Isiah Dunning Defensive Line Coach / Recruiting Coordinator / Pro Football Liaison 989.964.2069 ivdunnin@svsu.edu
Matt Zanellato Wide Receivers Coach / Compliance & Academic Coordinator 989.964.2770 mjzanell@svsu.edu
KC Zenner Safeties Coach / Special Teams Coordinator 989.964.4479 kjzenner@svsu.edu
Gabriel Miller Tight Ends Coach / Assistant Strength & Conditioning gdmille1@svsu.edu
Kirk Carruth Volunteer / Assistant Linebackers Coach
Dillon Dixon Volunteer / Assistant Defensive Backs Coach
David LeRoux Volunteer / Specialists Coach / Operations & Video Coordinator / Assistant Defensive Line Coach
Jeremy Cochrane Volunteer / Offensive Analyst
Ty Davis Student Assistant / Assistant Wide Receivers Coach
Kaitlyn Gee Volunteer / Administrative Assistant - Player Personnel
Maurice Hopgood Team Chaplain
Chris Winter Head Strength & Conditioning Coach 989.964.2840 ccwinte1@svsu.edu
Zach Mendoza Graduate Assistant - Strength & Conditioning Coach zmmendoz@svsu.edu
Jeremy Glaser Assistant Athletic Director / Director of Sports Medicine / Athletics Health Care Administrator 989.964.2121 jglaser@svsu.edu
Megan Van Vliet Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.2546 mnvanvli@svsu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Baruth Head Men's Basketball Coach 989.964.7314 rsbaruth@svsu.edu
Tommy Twardecki Assistant Coach 989.964.4684 ttwardec@svsu.edu
Barry Huckeby Volunteer Assistant Coach 989.878.3308 bnhuckeb@svsu.edu
Jacob Bunea Student Assistant Coach
Jackson Kruskie Student Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Louis Barrow Head Coach 989.964.7308 lpbarrow@svsu.edu
Martin Maybin Assistant Coach mmaybin@svsu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Vogl Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach 989.964.4051 javogl@svsu.edu
Scott Selby Assistant Coach saselby@svsu.edu
Matt Pumford Assistant Coach mepumfor@svsu.edu
Bill Jurgens Volunteer Assistant Coach
Andy Bethune Volunteer Assistant Coach 989.964.4771 ajbethun@svsu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Todd Buckingham Head Softball Coach 989.964.4968 tlbuckin@svsu.edu
Jamey Lobdell Assistant Coach jplobdel@svsu.edu
Tony Zimmerman Volunteer Assistant Coach
Jacqueline Nicholson Student Manager

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Bruce Zimmerman Head Swimming & Diving Coach 989.964.2451 bazimmer@svsu.edu
Annie Bengry Assistant Coach 989.964.2755 ambengry@svsu.edu
Joseph Gucwa III Diving Coach jvgucwai@svsu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jenny Pruett Head Women's Basketball Coach 989.964.7312 jjpruett@svsu.edu
Shonda Sanders Assistant Coach 989.964.7302 smlong12@svsu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Vogl Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach 989.964.4051 javogl@svsu.edu
Scott Selby Assistant Coach saselby@svsu.edu
Matt Pumford Assistant Coach mepumfor@svsu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Michael O'Neill Head Women's Soccer Coach 989.964.7313 mloneill@svsu.edu
Tyler Channell Assistant Coach ttchanne@svsu.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Track & Field / Cross Country Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Eric Phillips Assistant Coach 989.964.7329 edphilli@svsu.edu
Nick Halabicky Assistant Coach ndhalabi@svsu.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Will Stanton Head Volleyball Coach 989.964.7023 wstanto@svsu.edu
Shannon Flippin Assistant Coach 989.964.7023

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Jenn Boehm Head Women's Tennis Coach / Athletic Development Coordinator 989.964.7309 jsboehm@svsu.edu
Danielle Slonac Student Assistant Coach

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Jeremy Glaser Assistant Athletic Director / Director of Sports Medicine / Athletics Health Care Administrator 989.964.2121 jglaser@svsu.edu
Lauren Randazzo Associate Head Athletic Trainer 989.964.7318 ljrandaz@svsu.edu
Megan Van Vliet Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.2546 mnvanvli@svsu.edu
Maddie Hansen Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.7233 mahanse2@svsu.edu
Olivia Rea Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.7328 odrea@svsu.edu
James J. Jesko, DO Head Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.799.5557
Michael J. Wolohan, MD Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.799.5557
Kurt A. Menapace, MD Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.799.5557
Lance Freeman, MD Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.799.5557
Brian Purchase, DO Team Physician - Covenant Sports Medicine 989.583.0280
Danielle C. Duncan, MD Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.799.5557
Sandra Murray Sports Psychotherapist - Sandra Murray & Associates 989.295.2733
Dan Kehres Team Chiropractor - Kehres Health & Chiropractic 989.790.2700
Sonya Campbell Massage Therapist - Hair Therapy Salon & Spa
Rachel Darr Team Nutritionist / Dietitian 989.964.2791 rldarr@svsu.edu
Kylie Kaczmarczyk Team Optometrist - Associates in Eyecare 989.202.1906
Steven Kocks Team Optometrist - Associates in Eyecare 989.202.1906
Michael Davis Team Dentist - Michael A. Davis, D.D.S., P.L.C. 989.791.2060

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Winter Head Strength & Conditioning Coach 989.964.2840 ccwinte1@svsu.edu
Chris Weldon Graduate Assistant Coach clweldon@svsu.edu
Zach Mendoza Graduate Assistant - Strength & Conditioning Coach zmmendoz@svsu.edu